Tickets On Sale Now for Howl's Moving Castle 15th Anniversary Screenings - GKIDS Films
March 7, 2019

Tickets On Sale Now for Howl’s Moving Castle 15th Anniversary Screenings

Tickets On Sale Now for Howl’s Moving Castle 15th Anniversary Screenings

First Title in GKIDS and Fathom Events’ Studio Ghibli Fest 2019 Series

Hayao Miyazaki’s Academy Award®– Nominated Adventure Features the Voices of Lauren Bacall, Christian Bale, Billy Crystal, Blythe Danner, Emily Mortimer and Jean Simmons

GKIDS, the acclaimed distributor of multiple Academy Award®-nominated animated features, and Fathom Events are proud to continue their collaboration and deliver celebrated animated films to U.S. movie theaters throughout the year with STUDIO GHIBLI FEST 2019.

Featuring nine of Studio Ghibli’s masterpieces, the series kicks off with the 15th anniversary of acclaimed director Hayao Miyazaki’s Academy Award®– nominated fantasy adventure Howl’s Moving Castle.

Tickets for STUDIO GHIBLI FEST 2019 can be purchased at GhibliFest.com or at participating box offiecs.

 

HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE SCREENING DATES:

Sunday, April 7 at 12:55 p.m. local time. Dubbed in English.

Monday, April 8 at 7:00 p.m. local time. Subtitled in English.

Wednesday, April 10 at 7:00 p.m. local time Dubbed in English.

 

 

STUDIO GHIBLI FEST 2019 SCHEDULE:

  • Howl’s Moving Castle: 15th Anniversary – Sunday, April 7; Monday, April 8; and Wednesday, April 10.
  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind: 35th Anniversary – Monday, May 20; Tuesday, May 21.
  • Whisper of the Heart – Monday, July 1 and Tuesday, July 2.
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service: 30th Anniversary – Sunday, July 28; Monday, July 29; and Wednesday, July 31.
  • My Neighbor Totoro – Sunday, August 25; Monday, August 26; and Wednesday, August 28.
  • The Secret World of Arrietty” – Sunday, September 29 and Monday, September 30
  • Spirited Away – Sunday, October 27; Monday, October 28; and Wednesday, October 30.
  • Princess Mononoke – Sunday, November 17; Monday, November 18; and Wednesday, November 20.
  • The Tale of The Princess Kaguya – Monday, December 16 and Wednesday, December 18.

More from GKIDS

Studio Ghibli on Digital

Studio Ghibli on Digital

Weathering With You

Weathering With You

GKIDS proudly presents the highly-anticipated new film from director Makoto…
Children Of The Sea Coming to Select Big Screens Nationwide

Children Of The Sea Coming to Select Big Screens Nationwide

The New Animated Feature Film From Japan’s STUDIO4°C Comes to…
New Studio Ghibli Steelbook Releases!

New Studio Ghibli Steelbook Releases!

HOWL’S MOVING CASTLE & PONYO ARRIVE IN LIMITED EDITION STEELBOOK™
GKIDS ANNOUNCES ENGLISH-LANGUAGE VOICE CAST FOR “TOKYO GODFATHERS”

GKIDS ANNOUNCES ENGLISH-LANGUAGE VOICE CAST FOR “TOKYO GODFATHERS”

FILM TO BE RE-RELEASED IN THEATERS NATIONWIDE MARCH 9 AND…
MASAAKI YUASA’S ‘RIDE YOUR WAVE’

MASAAKI YUASA’S ‘RIDE YOUR WAVE’

The New Feature Film from Cult Favorite Director Masaaki Yuasa…

Enter Your E-mail to Stay Up to Date with GKIDS!